Members


WESTAR Council Members

WESTAR voting members include air quality program managers from the 15 westernmost states. Ex officio (non-voting) members include representatives from federal, tribal, and local air agencies. The current list of ex officio members can be found on the Western Regional Air Partnership (WRAP) website at www.wrapair2.org

State Members



  • Alaska:
  • Denise Koch, Air Quality Director
  • Alaska Dept. of Environmental Conservation
  • PO Box 111800
  • Juneau, AK 99811-1800
  • (Physical address:
  • 410 Willoughby Avenue, Suite 303
  • Juneau, AK 99811-1800)
  • Phone: (907) 465-5109
  • Fax: (907) 465-5129
  • Email: denise.koch@alaska.gov  

  • Arizona
  • Tim Franquist, Air Quality Director
  • Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
  • 1110 W. Washington St.
  • Phoenix, AZ 85007
  • Phone: (602) 771-2308
  • Fax: (602) 771-2366
  • Email: tsf@azdeq.gov


  • California:
  • Kurt Karperos, Deputy Exec. Officer
  • California Air Resources Board
  • 1001 I Street
  • Sacramento, CA 95814
  • Phone: (916) 445-5610
  • Fax: (916) 322-3646
  • Email: kurt.karperos@arb.ca.gov


  • Colorado:
  • Garrison Kaufman, Director
  • Colorado Air Pollution Ctrl Div., B-1
  • 4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
  • Denver, CO 80222-1530
  • Phone: (303) 692-3114
  • Fax: (303) 782-5493
  • Email: garrison.kaufman@state.co.us


  • Hawaii:
  • Marianne Rossio
  • Hawaii DOH/Clean Air Branch
  • 919 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 203
  • Honolulu, HI 96814
  • Phone: (808) 586-4200
  • Fax: (808) 586-4359
  • Email: Marianne.Rossio@doh.hawaii.gov


  • Idaho:
  • Tiffany Floyd
  • Program Administrator
  • Idaho Air Quality Division
  • 1410 N. Hilton Street, 3rd Floor
  • Boise, ID 83706
  • Phone: (208) 373-0212
  • Fax: (208) 373-0552
  • Email:tiffany.floyd@deq.idaho.gov


  • Montana
  • Dave Klemp
  • Montana DEQ, Air Resources
  • Management Bureau
  • 1520 E. Sixth Avenue
  • Helena, MT 59620
  • Phone: (406) 444-0286
  • Fax: (406) 444-1499
  • Email: dklemp@mt.gov


  • Nevada:
  • Danilo Dragoni, Bureau Chief
  • Nevada Bureau of Air Quality
  • 901 South Stewart St., Suite 4001
  • Carson City, NV 89701
  • Phone: (775) 687-9340
  • Fax: (775) 687-6396
  • Email:    ddragoni@ndep.nv.gov

Federal Land Management Partners



  • Theresa Alexander
  • USDI - Bureau of Land Management
  • Washington Office Air Resource Specialist
  • Washington, D.C.
  • Phone: (202) 912-7276
  • Fax: (303) 236-3508
  • Email: talexander@blm.gov


  • Carol McCoy
  • USDI National Park Service
  • Air Resources Division
  • NPS-AIR, P.O. Box 25287
  • Academy Place, Room 450
  • Denver, CO 80225
  • Phone: (303) 969-2096
  • Fax: (303) 969-2822
  • Email: Carol McCoy@nps.gov


  • Linda Geiser
  • National Air Program Leader
  • USDA Forest Service
  • 201 14th Street SW
  • Yates Bldg., 3 SC
  • Washington, DC 20250
  • Phone: (202) 756-0068
  • Fax: (703) 605-1544
  • Email: lgeiser@fs.fed.us

  • U.S.Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Tamara McCandless
  • Air Quality Branch
  • 1201 Oakridge Drive, Ste 320
  • Fort Collins, CO 80525
  • Phone: (970) 266-2934
  • Email: tamara_mccandless@fws.gov




  • New Mexico:
  • Richard Goodyear, Chief
  • New Mexico Air Quality Bureau
  • 1190 St. Francis Dr., Suite N4050
  • Santa Fe. NM 87505
  • Phone: (505) 476-4305
  • Fax: (505) 827-1523
  • Email: richard.goodyear@state.nm.us


  • North Dakota:
  • Terry O'Clair, Director Air Quality
  • North Dakota Department of Health
  • Division of Air Quality
  • 918 E. Divide Ave.
  • Bismarck, ND 58501-1947
  • Phone: (701) 328-5188
  • Fax: (701) 328-5185
  • Email: toclair@nd.gov


  • Oregon:
  • David Collier
  • Oregon DEQ/Air Quality Div.
  • 811 SW Sixth Avenue
  • Portland, OR 97204
  • Phone: (503) 229-5177
  • Fax: (503) 229-5675
  • Email: collier.david@deq.state.or.us


  • South Dakota:
  • Brian Gustafson, Director
  • South Dakota DENR
  • 523 E. Capital
  • Joe Foss Bldg
  • Pierre, SD 57501
  • Phone: (605) 773-3151
  • Fax: (605) 773-5286
  • Email: brian.gustafson@state.sd.us


  • Utah:
  • Bryce Bird, Director
  • Division of Air Quality
  • Utah Department of Env. Quality
  • P.O. Box 144820
  • Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4720
  • Or:
  • 195 North 1950 WEST
  • Salt Lake City, UT 84116
  • Phone: (801) 536-4064
  • Fax: (801) 536-0085
  • Email: bbird@utah.gov


  • Washington:
  • Stu Clark, Program Manager
  • Washington Department of Ecology
  • P.O. Box 47600
  • Olympia, WA 98504-7600
  • (Physical address:
  • 300 Desmond Drive
  • Lacey, WA 98503)
  • Phone: (360) 407-6880
  • Fax: (360) 407-6802
  • Email: scla461@ecy.wa.gov


  • Wyoming:
  • Nancy Vehr, Air Quality Administrator
  • Wyoming DEQ/Air Quality Division
  • 200 West 17th Street
  • Cheyenne, WY 82002
  • Phone: (307) 777-3746
  • Fax: (307) 777-5616
  • Email: nancy.vehr1@wyo.gov